does that mean Yato is lying about his past that he was abused and that he still want to kill humans with Hiiro?… cause the post you made bout Hiiro it’s seem like yato and Yukine his the bad guy in the story and Hiiro the good one…. Unless I’m really sorry I misunderstood what you have said….

Hi! Yes, unfortunately I think there has been some misunderstanding!

I certainly don’t think Yato was lying about his past and the abuse he experienced. In fact, before I wrote my post on Hiiro, I wrote a very long analysis of Yato’s horrible childhood experiences and how they’ve impacted him.

Nor do I think Hiiro is “good” per say. However, I don’t believe that she is a villain, because she is a product of her situation and her upbringing, and she is a tool of Father just as much as Yato was before he escaped. She’s not in control of her situation in any way.

In my post about Hiiro, I was also trying to point out that just because someone is an abuse survivor themselves doesn’t mean they can’t still inflict pain on others. Yato’s treatment of Hiiro is pretty horrible. In escaping his father, he left her behind to continue to suffer. That doesn’t make Yato a bad person in and of itself, just means that not all of his actions are good.

I hope that clarifies things!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.